Stop Living in the 90’s, Bruce

As much as I hate to think it too much, I have a fetish of going into the “then and now” items of the internet. The things I really enjoyed back in the day, there is part of me that wants those people to create a product again, decades later, that retains their freshness and zeal to life.

Music usually is the largest culprit of these. My hard copy music collection is a bunch of other items from the late 90’s and 2000’s, with maybe a good debut disk and some followups, hoping they “don’t suck.”

The offender that usually gets me noting the time, though…movies. imdb.com, I find myself looking at actors and actresses and going on hyperlinked bunny trails trying to find some piece of work that is watchable and enjoying myself while on the web. Tonight, I found myself on James O’Barr (The Crow) and then ‘oh shit, look-at-the-time.

Okay, I have work to do. It’s time to listen to some Demanufacture from Fear Factory…

Leave a Reply

